Did you know?

The University Research Office is based at the Govan Mbeki building on Westville campus

The University of KwaZulu-Natal currently has more than 250 post-doctoral fellows

Funds requests must be directed through the Colleges at the office of the College Dean of Research

You can upload your own publications on IRMA and ResearchSpace

ResearchSpace is the institutional repository of UKZN. It is a collection of full text theses and also includes research publications produced by UKZN academics.

Medical Research Council (MRC)

The Research Office administers all MRC funding on behalf of UKZN staff/students receiving funding from the MRC in categories: 

MRC Units/Groups
Self-initiated Research
MRC Travel Grants
Post-Doctoral Research
Africa Travelling Fellowship

Contact Us
Dr Nisha Singh
031 260 8028

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved